Air rifle shooting 

Camelot Scout Leaders

Chris and Jone Joans

candj.jones@talktalk.net

Richard Slade

GSL, 4th Glastonbury Scout Troop 

rslade1614@aol.com

Best to phone Kath Slade on 07837 606747 as Richard is away a lot with his work.

Bat Conservation Trust - Somerset Bat Group 

Adel Avery 

Tel: 01749 840240

E-mail: adel@nettlebridge.com

http://somersetbatgroup.org.uk/

The Cottage, Nettlebridge, Oakhill, Bath BA3 5AA 

Cost for Bat Walk: £20 donation + £10 travel expenses

Birds of prey and falconry 

Sharandys Birds of Prey

Raptor Rescue and Rehabilitation

www.sharandysbirdsofprey.com 

Email: sharandysbirdsofprey@yahoo.co.uk

Tel: 01460 65445

Cost: £60 for 1 hour talk (2014)

Canoeing 

Kevin Bull

Email: kevinbull@ymail.com

Climbing

Strode Sports Centre Climbing Wall

I emailed the front desk and they passed details onto Phil who they get in to do the activity.

dflitton@strode-college.ac.uk
mdear@strode-college.ac.uk

Copper smelting, pottery and other crafts 

Eddie Daughton (retired art teacher from Strode College)

Mobile: 07974 758940

Email: eddie.daughton@lineone.net 

First Aid 

Simon Merrett

Hamdon First Aid

http://www.hamdonfirstaid.com/

Tel: 01935 826591

Mob: 07828 733517

Forest School - Hallr Wood 

 

Deb Millar

http://wilderwoods.org/

Email: forestschool@beccott.com

Tel: 01458 223444

Mob: 07778563611

History

Local historian - WW1 and Battle of the Somme

John Little

Email: john.little21@yahoo.com


Life saving skills 

Ruth Edwards - Head of Swimming at Strode Pool

ruthparadisetraining@gmail.com 

Mob: 07901 915869

To book Millfield Prep School pool - contact Sarah Godwin, Pool and Facilities Manager

Email: sarahgodwin@millfieldschool.com

Tel: 01458 444519

Mob: 07739 680120

Cost - 2 staff at £50 (Jan 2014)

Model factory, Evercreech

Frances Fawcett

Email: frances@rebelpublishing.net

Orienteering at Combe Hill Wood 

Helen, Mike and Cara Molloy

Email: helen.molloy@btinternet.com

Tel: 01458 224606

Mob: 07754 364491 

Owl boxes 

Photography

Steve Kerry

Mobile: 07792231562

Email: steve@gl5.co.uk

Pottery 

Paul Stubbs

Email: paulstubbs70@btinternet.com

Tel: 01458 223025 

Printing and Art 

Julia Manning

http://www.juliamanning.co.uk/

Tel: 01458 223025

Scuba Diving

Street Sub Aqua

Website: http://www.streetdivers.co.uk/

Star-gazing 

John Chuter

Email:  john.wchuter@gmail.com

Wildlife Walks

Kevin Anderson

Email:  twowhitecats@talk21.com